We would like to extend our appreciation to all who joined us for the 12th Annual FSCSDC Volunteer Awards Ceremony on Friday! Once again we would like to congratulate the hardworking volunteers for their efforts¬†keeping San Diego fire safe. We hope to see everyone who was unable to join us at next year’s ceremony!

Here is a list of the 2017 Honorees:

Volunteer of the Year: Deborah Holt, Stone Ridge FSC at Warner Springs

Outstanding Community FSC: Scripps Ranch FSC

Outstanding Leadership: Beverly Barrett, Kensington East FSC

Project of the Year: Potrero Community Fuel Breaks Project, Potrero/ Tecate FSC

Agency Partner: SDG&E & Penney Newell

Special Recognition: Clayton R. Howe, USFS, Cleveland National Forest

For a behind the scenes photo reel, follow us on Facebook or click on the photo! DSC_0187