Board Members

The Fire Safe Council of San Diego County is comprised of a 15-member Board of Directors consisting of leading representatives of federal, state & local agencies and stakeholders.

The following agencies are represented on our Board of Directors:

  • Bureau of Land Management
  • Cal Fire
  • Community Fire Safe Council at Large
  • Fire Chiefs Association
  • Insurance Industry Representative
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • Resource Conservation District of Greater San Diego
  • San Diego Fire-Rescue Department
  • San Diego County Fire Authority
  • San Diego Fire Chiefs – THIS IS A REPEAT. Looking at older documents, I think it should be the San Diego Burn Institute.
  • San Diego Utilities Representative
  • Tribal/Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • US Forest Service
  • US Fish and Wildlife Service


Officers of the Board:

President: Chief Don Butz

Lakeside Fire Protection District


Vice-President: Pat Deasy-Spinetta

Community Fire Safe Council at Large


Secretary: Eddie Villavicencio

San Diego Fire-Rescue Department


Treasurer: Marilyn Huntamer

Insurance Industry Representative